About

COMPANY OVERVIEW

WE CREATE COMMUNITIES.

CorWest brings together the Okanagan’s finest tradespeople, suppliers, and professionals to build for you. Over the past 10 years, we’ve completed numerous commercial and institutional projects and more than 500 residential properties, earning our place as the region’s most trusted name in property construction. We don’t just build new homes; we create communities with people in mind.

We know how important these projects are to our clients, so we hold ourselves to the highest standards of customer service and collaboration. From start to finish, our entire process is transparent, accurate and efficient using Procore, a central platform streamlining all communications between our clients and trade partners.

CORPORATE VALUES

THE FOUNDATIONS WE ARE BUILT ON.

CorWest’s philosophy is putting people first, anchored in our dynamic and welcoming culture, and part of our deep-rooted history of hiring and retaining the most talented professionals.

Our experts are hand-picked not only for their skills in the trade but their professional approach to every project and client. From the drawing board to the final touches, our team’s commitment to excellence in customer service makes every stage of a CorWest project, a pleasure.

MEET THE TEAM.

We hire only the best to ensure that we deliver the utmost quality, down to the finest details. Our commitment to excellence in customer service makes every stage of a CorWest project, from the drawing board to the final touches, a pleasure. The foundation of every CorWest build is our passionate team.

Geoff Pears, General Manager

Geoff Pears

General Manager

geoff.pears@corwestbuilders.com

Jeanne Penninga

Administration Manager

jeanne@corwestbuilders.com

Joe Rood

Project Manager

joe@corwestbuilders.com

Will Monforton Headshot

Will Monforton

Project Manager

will@corwestbuilders.com

Derek Schlapbach_Assistant Project Manager

Derek Schlapbach

Assistant Project Manager

derek@corwestbuilders.com

Greg Snaychuk

Site Superintendent

greg@corwestbuilders.com

Mike Budau

Mike Budau

Site Superintendent

mikebudau@corwestbuilders.com

Mike Agar

Site Superintendent

mike.agar@corwestbuilders.com

Tristen Pawlachuk

Foreman

tristen@corwestbuilders.com

Claude Gullickson

Customer Service Representative

claude@corwestbuilders.com

Arnold Reistad

Customer Service Representative

arnold@corwestbuilders.com

Adriaan DeVries

Skilled Labourer
ORGANIZATIONS AND AFFILIATIONS

THE VALUE OF COMMUNITY.

We believe that construction is just one part of building a community. That’s why we contribute to a number of charities, including Kid’s Care, Mamas for Mamas, and are members of the Urban Development Institute, Canadian Home Builders’ Association, Southern Interior Construction Association, and the BC Construction Safety Alliance.